Outdoor Dancing & Event Dates 2021/22

Outdoor Dancing & Events

Sunday 4th April 2021, 1.30 – 4.30pm
First Outdoor Dancing of 2021 at Turn Moss Playing Fields

—————————————

Tuesday 6th April 2021
No PDs Tonight – to give you a rest from Sunday

—————————————-

Tuesday 13th April 2021
Non-Easter Pizza Night

—————————————-

Sunday 9th May, 1.30 – 4.30 pm
Outdoor Dancing*
Sorry – Ticket Only (see our Facebook page for more details)

—————————————-

Tuesday 18th May, from 8pm on Zoom
Eurovision Night
Same Dances, Euro Songs!

—————————————-

Sunday 6th June, 1.30 – 4.30 pm
Outdoor Dancing*
Sorry – Ticket Only (see our Facebook page for more details)

—————————————-

Monday 21st June is Manchester Day
And we’ve take part in the Parade in the past, or danced outside the Rembrandt
But it doesn’t look like it’s happening this year – hopefully, we’ll be back to normal in 2022

—————————————-

Sunday 11th July, 1.30 – 4.30  pm
Outdoor Dancing*
Sorry – Ticket Only (see our Facebook page for more details)

—————————————-

Wed, Thurs, Saturday 18th, 19th & 21st August in Copenhagen
EuroGames Opening Ceremony / Line Dancing Competition / World Pride Parade
Oh, the plans we had. But in 2022, it’s in the Netherlands!

—————————————-

Saturday 28th August
Manchester Pride Parade TBC
Manchester City Centre

—————————————-

Sunday 29th August, 2-4.30 pm
Outdoor Dancing* Pride
Outside The Thompson Arms TBC

—————————————-

Tuesday 31st August
No Line Dancing
Just a little rest before…

—————————————-

Tuesday 7th September, 7.30 – 10 pm
Beginners’ Night TBC
The Thompson’s Arms, Sackville Street

—————————————-

Sunday 26th September, 2 – 4.30  pm
Outdoor Dancing*
The Rembrandt, Canal Street TBC

—————————————-

Tuesday 26th October
Halloween Social

—————————————-

Friday 12th November
Prairie Dogs Live / 26th Birthday Party TBC
The Thompson’s Arms, Sackville Street

—————————————-

Tuesday 14th December
Christmas Social TBC
The Thompson’s Arms, Sackville Street

—————————————-

Tuesday 11th January, 2022
First Dancing New Year 2022 TBC
The Thompson’s Arms, Sackville Street

—————————————-

Tuesday 15th February
Valentine’s Social  & AGM TBC
The Thompson’s Arms, Sackville Street

—————————————-

 *Please note that all outdoor dancing is weather dependent – please check our Facebook Page for an update on the day!

Comments are closed